Panda Chess Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[Accepted]Elemental DPS - Sev

+3
Fintnamn
Geraldine
Sev
7 posters

Go down

[Accepted]Elemental DPS - Sev Empty [Accepted]Elemental DPS - Sev

Post  Sev Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:37 pm

Name: Chris.
Short description of yourself and your life: I honestly don't have much going on at the moment, I used to go to college to study electrical engineering but it wasn't for me. I plan on going back to college next september. I have been gaming for many years and enjoy playing with my friends who are all on this server.

Character name: Sev.
Ckass: Shaman.
Race: Orc.
Professions: Alchemy and Herbalism. Only took them up yesterday but I can change them if wanted.
Armory link: http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Talnivarr&n=Sev
Spec: Elemental, ignore the off spec. I never actually used it. I most likely will go resto off spec soon.
Reason for choosing your spec: I used to play elemental on this character in classic WoW. I enjoyed the high damage and AOE.
Are you willing to respec if we need you to?: Yes, absolutely.
Did you play your character from scratch?: Yep.
When did you start playing wow?: I started about 4-6 months after release.
Describe your spell/ability rotation on a regular raid encounter: FS - Lava - FN - CL - LB - LB - FN - CL - LB - Lava - LB - LB and repeat. I know which totems to use and to change them based on other shamans. I also use different totems should a differnent situation arise such as tremor for fear and earthbind for kiting etc.
How do you prepare yourself for a raid?: Buying flasks and potions. I use the mods needed such as deadly boss mods also.
Do you keep yourself up to date when it comes to theorycrafting and class changes: I often go on tankspot, wowhead, wow.com, elitistjerks and MMO-champion. I like to plan out my gear and enchants to get the most out of my character also.